Fuzeblock on K1600GTL? - BMW K1600 Forum : BMW K1600 GT and GTL Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 03-28-2012, 07:26 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
BluegrassPicker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Rochester, MN
Posts: 365
Fuzeblock on K1600GTL?

Anyone mount a Fuzeblock yet? If so where?
thanks,
Tom
BluegrassPicker is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 03-28-2012, 08:05 AM
Senior Member
 
Gene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Mandeville, La. # 615 Blue K1600GTL
Posts: 314
Do a thread search we have post and pix of pm60 & fuseblock installs, GTL & GT installs are different if you are trying to mount under the seat
Gene is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 03-28-2012, 09:01 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
BluegrassPicker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Rochester, MN
Posts: 365
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gene View Post
Do a thread search we have post and pix of pm60 & fuseblock installs, GTL & GT installs are different if you are trying to mount under the seat
Thanks, I did that. I am looking for an install of this FUZEBLOCKS.COM
which I may move over from my RT.
BluegrassPicker is online now  
post #4 of 5 Old 03-28-2012, 09:22 AM
Senior Member
 
sfoster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Wilmington, Delaware
Posts: 727
Tom, if you use the search from the bar above (third from the right after "Log Out", "Quick Links" then "Search"), enter "fuzeblock", you will get 17 threads returned regarding the subject. Here is one of them.

The GTL is a bitch to mount the fuzeblock, given it's thickness, on a GTL. I ended up having to wedge it sideways behind the Alpine unit (big grey box). Not the best install, so I moved on to the PDM60 which is waterproof, and no fuses to deal with. It also fits better under the wiring coming out of the front of the Alpine unit.

(image borrowed from iride4u)

K1600GTL Silver - SOLD - Now F800GS
IBA # 42277
sfoster is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 03-28-2012, 04:39 PM
Senior Member
 
MLS2GO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: KCMO
Posts: 224
If you have a GTL with the high seat it will go right on top of the Alpine Unit positioned correctly. Use the dark double sided tape usually sold at hobby shops as "servo tape".

Bob Rippy

IBA #451
Missouri State Sponsor Tour of Honor
www.tourofhonor.com
MLS2GO is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the BMW K1600 Forum : BMW K1600 GT and GTL Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome