Bluetooth FM Radio Sound Quality - BMW K1600 Forum : BMW K1600 GT and GTL Forums
» Forum Search

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-07-2012, 11:22 PM   #1

Question Bluetooth FM Radio Sound Quality

FM radio sound quality over Bluetooth is horrible on my GTL. I'm using SENA BT headsets, and tested with multiple sources, and it always has really poor sound quality when using the FM receiver. USB, and satellite sound comparable to the factory speakers, but the FM source sounds like the bit rate is really low... almost like static. Do you think something is wrong with my bike or headsets, or is this just characteristic of the BT system on the GTL?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-07-2012, 11:56 PM   #2

I am not an expert on this topic, but it seems to me that the BT must be working okay with the USB and satellite, since it is transmitting to your helmet. Do you have the same problem with FM quality when using the bike's speakers? If so, maybe you have a loose connection on the radio, antenna?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Old 02-08-2012, 02:24 AM   #3

Did you turn of Loudness and try to change sound settings (Bass/Treble) on the bike through the controller ? (Audio menu). It does help.
1993-1994 Suzuki GS500E
Old 02-08-2012, 05:16 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by herrdirektor View Post
Did you turn of Loudness and try to change sound settings (Bass/Treble) on the bike through the controller ? (Audio menu). It does help.
BT from my gtl to bmw helment? Certainly not hifi quality, but adequate. I find the quality good enough only for short listening periods, though. For intercom with her that demands comfort on all rides, we use different helmets with a wired system (autocom) and it's as clear with no interuptions. No bt, with this so use the speakers.
Old 02-08-2012, 05:36 AM   #5

Send a message via Skype™ to Riverfurm

What's FM?