Freight rack - BMW K1600 Forum : BMW K1600 GT and GTL Forums
 5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 Old 08-25-2019, 02:14 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Freight rack

Greetings!
I’m a musician and would love to figure out how to mount a small amp and bass guitar case on the bike. I’ve seen all kinds of things on motorcycles in Europe, but can’t find anything like a gun or freight type rack ready-made, so I figure I’ll need to build something myself.

Anyone ever done anything similar?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 08-25-2019, 03:17 PM

Garage
I sometimes go surfing. Where there is a will there is a way. Offers some side impact protection too.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Howhardcanitbe.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	87.4 KB
ID:	131578  

2019 K1600 GT LE
post #3 of 11 Old 08-25-2019, 06:54 PM

You're joking right? The engine makes all the right sounds, why ruin it by adding a guitar?

However if you added a Moog Modular Synthesizer Model IIIp (p is for portable) with both a keyboard and ribbon controller, ancillary 905 sequencers, preset modules, patch cables and a Tektronix oscilloscope now we're talking! Just remember they like a steady and regulated power source that comes with the use of a UPS and you'll still need a sound system to play it through. Oh the Moog doesn't have Bluetooth, so it will have to be hard wired into the K's sound system if you don't use the aux input. Just don't expect the stock speakers to last very long with the sonic qualities that this instrument is capable of producing. I'd mount it to a luggage rack.

What was your question again?
Darbinco, PLAGUE and WallaBob like this.

Entropy isn't what it used to be.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 Old 08-25-2019, 11:52 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by TarkusNY View Post
The engine makes all the right sounds, why ruin it by adding a guitar?
He didn't say he was adding a guitar. He said he was adding a bass.