BT Audio dissapointment - BMW K1600 Forum : BMW K1600 GT and GTL Forums
 7Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 Old 06-02-2019, 08:27 PM Thread Starter

Garage
BT Audio dissapointment

So- before posting this, I searched, and if I understand
correctly, it's the on board BT that sucks? and you have to throw more money at a bike that's nearly $30K to get a acceptable sound??
purchased the cardo Freecom 1+ and from reading those instructions the speaker placement is crucial
so far the experience is a let down- from speaker placement to ear ratio(I may have a retarded head shape?)
and the horrible inconsistent sound quality.. FM being worse than XM, however phone calls seem to be clean and consistent.. still need to figure out how to make and hang up a call via voice
I'm a total noob at BT and a bit confused and may possibly be doing something wrong??
Should I try listening to music through my phone instead?
but what about the navigation voice over, will that still work if I stream music through my phone instead of the bikes BT?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 Old 06-02-2019, 09:18 PM

Try in ear monitors. So much better.
post #3 of 17 Old 06-02-2019, 09:34 PM

I feel your pain. My solution is to go with a Motochello speaker bridge connected to Avantree Priva III bluetooth transmitter. The thumbwheel still works , get power from the glove box USB connector. Everything turns on with the bike , my helmet system is Cardo Freecom2 with 45mm JBL speakers sounds much better. I like it enough that I'm thinking of up grading to Cardo Packtalk just so I can get the sound profiles. Good luck hope this helps.
ATGATT
afhorsley likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 17 Old 06-02-2019, 11:52 PM

Garage
Hi Gammer,