New member - Houston, TX - BMW K1600 Forum : BMW K1600 GT and GTL Forums
 3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 Old 05-08-2018, 11:47 AM Thread Starter

Garage
New member - Houston, TX

Hello all,

I will be picking up my 2012 GTL soon (tomorrow, hopefully) and I hope to get a lot of good advice on here about my new bike! Prior to this BMW I was exclusively a cruiser rider (mostly due to brainwashing by the family) and this is my first foray into the sport world, even if it is a sport touring. I have almost 20 years of street riding experience, and I was on three wheelers and dirt bikes from an early age. For now I am almost always 2-up except for the work commute, but the wife will be taking her learn-to-ride class at the end of this month, so who knows after that. I live just south of Houston so if there are any groups down here I would love to get together sometime!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 Old 05-14-2018, 11:19 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Hello again!