BMW K1600 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Premium Member
275 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,
I have a 2015 K1600gtl with about 20,000 miles on it. I had purchased 2 months old with 6500 miles on it in November, 2015. I have been riding back and forth to work everyday for the last 3 months 30 miles each way. About a 40 minute commute and I have not had any other issues with it. We have ridden 7, 000 miles this summer with some 500 to 600 mile days. Two times last year after riding for an hour or so, then stopping to fuel up and taking a 15 to 30 minute break it would not run right as if starving for fuel for about 30 minutes or so. I checked all the suggestions from previous posts that sounded anything like what I was experiencing. Mostly just vent lines and such and they appeared fine. Also some mentioned over filling might cause an issue so I never added any fuel after the pump shut off automatically going forward. The same thing happened last week after riding for 45 minutes and stopping to fill up. It started fine and I stopped at a friends house on my way from gas station. I talked for about an hour and then when I left to go home it acted up again. Made it home as it was less than a mile. Last night I decided to change front brake pads as I was hoping to meet up with Duane's group this weekend and figured it would be best to have new pads. Anyway after replacing I went to take for a test ride and it acted up again. Couldn't get it out of the driveway just like previous events as if not getting any fuel. I connected GS911 and no codes were present. I waited for about an hour and tried again this time it was running a little better as I left the neighborhood but quit about a mile down the road. I tried numerous times and even had to push it a couple hundred feet to get off the road and it was still acting up. Anyway after several attempts it finally started and ran perfectly. When I arrived home I connected GS911 and sure enough there were 2 events showin