BMW K1600 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,887 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been using a Gerbing jacket liner and gloves for several years but it might be time to look around at what's available today and replace it and this might be a good time of year to catch things on clearance. Any who, if you were going out to buy heated gear today, what would you chose and why?

I recently scored a new pair of First Gear heated gloves from a clearance deal at Bob's. They use the same type of connector as Gerbing so they're plug and play with my Gerbing jacket liner. Any thoughts on the First Gear jacket liner?

Something else I'm seeing as I shop around is wireless temp controllers. How's that work and if you've used one how is it working out for you?

I'm headed off to ferry a bike from LA to Anchorage so we'll be riding through BC and the Yukon at the end of April. I'm expecting my heated gear to be an absolute necessity as we get farther north.

The collective wisdom here has never let me down! Help me decide what to buy!

·
Mr.Fix It
7,191 Posts

·
Registered
1,904 Posts
Wes, I'm a big fan of WarmNSafe. Their wireless, battery powered, remote works great. I've got a couple of friends with the new Heated Layer and they swear by it!

Men's Heated Layer for 12 Volt Gear - Warm & Safe Heated Gear, LLC

Duane
Fully agree. I upgraded my aging gerbings gear a few years ago with a full head to toe WarmNSafe set up and wireless controller and couldn't be happier.

The wireless controller is perhaps the best. One wire from bike to jacket and that's it. So much better than the wires and controllers hanging off your jacket.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
2,190 Posts
Wes, I'm a big fan of WarmNSafe. Their wireless, battery powered, remote works great. I've got a couple of friends with the new Heated Layer and they swear by it!

Men's Heated Layer for 12 Volt Gear - Warm & Safe Heated Gear, LLC

Duane
Great advice.