BMW K1600 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i am new to the bmw motorcycle world but not to riding since i have been riding form the age of 16 harleys mainly however i moved over to the bmw world this year after riding the 1600 gtl fell in love with the power the handling and mainly the price for the amount of money i paid for the 1600 there would be no way i could have gotten 160 hp from the cvo harley. however after looking at the bike closer you notice that you do give up a lot to be where you are with this bike. what you save in the price you pay dearly for add-ons from pipes to foot pegs floor boards. you name it its $$$$$ if you drop your bike and break a mirror cover its 150.00 or so some one hits it and it breaks the tabs its 150.00 to replace it ouch!!!
now after putting 700 miles on it I have noticed that the sound is fair less than i would have expected from a company that is know for quality BMW.
so the question is what is the answer in replacing the speaker system and the amp to increase the sound and quality at speed? also just one more even the more i would really like someone to really tell me why even a bolt costs 54.00 just to hold a phone mount?

·
Scammer Hammer
2,898 Posts
The sound system at speed is poor anyways. Many of us bluetooth to our helmets and use a Sena or Cardo unit. Or bluetooth your tunes from your phone to the helmet.

Welcome to the forum. If you do a search you will find some posts about how to improve the sound.

·
Registered
95 Posts